top of page

Hochzeit im Rathaus am Lago Maggiore

Die Villa auf dem Castagnola-Hügel in Pallanza hat einen herrlichen Blick auf den Lago Maggiore. Sie befindet sich auf einem weitläufigen Grundstück inmitten von Blumen und antiken Statuen, in der Nähe der kleinen romanischen Kirche San Remigio (12 Liebhaber, die fest entschlossen sind, ihren „Traumgarten“ anzulegen: der Marquis Silvio Della Valle di Casanova, ein neapolitanischer Dichter und Musiker, und seine Frau, die irische Malerin Sophia Browne. Das Paar ließ sich von den großen italienischen Villen der Renaissance und des Barock  inspirieren, um einen Ort zu schaffen, an dem Kunst und natürliche Schönheit in perfekter Harmonie koexistieren.

 

 

Treppen, Alleen und enge Passagen, mit plötzlichen Blicken auf die Pracht des Sees, führen zum Garten der Stunden, der an Erinnerungen an vergangene glückliche Zeiten erinnert, den Garten der Freude, voller leuchtender Farben , der Garten der Traurigkeit, eine schattige Darstellung der Melancholie, der Garten der Erinnerungen, der Nostalgie für die Vergangenheit symbolisiert, und der Garten der Seufzer, wo der Geist mit der Umgebung verschmilzt. Schließlich gibt es noch den Hortus Conclusus neben der kleinen romanischen Kirche San Remigio mit seiner intimen Atmosphäre der Meditation.

 

 

The park is embellished with fine statues and ornamentation that add their beauty to the majestic trees of a variety of species , einige von ihnen selten. Das Haus hat einen komplexen Plan mit geräumigen Zimmern und feinen Möbeln. Die Fassaden sind im lombardischen Barockstil mit vorspringenden Traufen. Die balconies an der Nordost- und Südostseite des Hauses, von wo aus man einen herrlichen Blick auf den See hat, werden von einem Steintunnel mit Arkaden gestützt.  Heute beherbergt das Gebäude die Büros der Provinz Verbania; die Gärten können nur nach Vereinbarung besichtigt werden.  Standesamtliche Trauungen können nach vorheriger Absprache in der Villa gefeiert werden. 

bottom of page

weddings made in italy

ITALIAN Wedding Planners since THE 1990s

Tel: 01424 728901   

mail@weddingsmadeintaly.co.uk 

town hall wedding lake maggiore

The villa on the Castagnola Hill in Pallanza has a marvellous view of Lake Maggiore. It is set in extensive grounds amongst flowers and antique statues, close to the little Romanesque Church of San Remigio (12th century), Built at the beginning of the 20th century, the villa owes its existence to two lovers determined to create their “dream garden”: the Marquis Silvio Della Valle di Casanova, a Neapolitan poet and musician, and his wife, the Irish painter Sophia Browne. The couple were inspired by the great Italian villas of the Renaissance and Baroque periods to create a place where art and natural beauty might coexist in perfect harmony.

 

 

Flights of steps, avenues and narrow passages, with sudden glimpses of the splendour of the lake, lead to the garden of the Hours, recalling memories of happy times past, the garden of Joy, full of bright colours, the garden of Sadness, a shadowy representation of melancholy, the garden of Memories, symbolising nostalgia for the past, and the garden of Sighs, where the spirit merges with the surroundings. Finally there is the Hortus Conclusus, next to the little Romanesque church of San Remigio, with its intimate atmosphere of meditation.

 

 

The park is embellished with fine statues and ornamentation that add their beauty to the majestic trees of a variety of species, some of them rare. The house has a complex plan, with spacious rooms and fine furnishings. The façades are in Lombard Baroque style with projecting eaves. The balconies on the north-east and south-east sides of the house, from where there is a marvellous view of the lake, are supported by a stone tunnel with porticoes. Today the building houses the offices of the Province of Verbania; the gardens may be visited by appointment only.  Civil marriages can be celebrated in the Villa by prior arrangement. 

weddings made in Italy-FOR exquisitely tailored weddings & EVENTS

CALL UK 01424 728901 or send an Email

With Offices in the United Kingdom & italy

  • White Facebook Icon
  • White Twitter Icon
  • Pinterest - White Circle
  • White Blogger Icon
  • Instagram - White Circle

 1990-2019 Weddings Made In Italy

Exquisitely Designed Italian Weddings & Honeymoons

All Rights Reserved. 

Registered Address: 387 Allenby Road Middlesex UB1 2HF

Company registration number is 03772840

VAT No 778560775

CREATED & DESIGNED BY ROSA SPATOLA